Happiness Challenge 10.

It’s kind of a paradox, isn’t it? The idea that happiness should be “challenging”… sometimes, it is. Sometimes the very idea of feeling or being ‘happy’ is painful, agonizing, too much work and effort. It’s brutal, grueling garbage to be happy sometimes. One little thing happens, and all the big and little things fall apart.

I got here because of so many choices I made, good and bad. And I’m lucky to be here at the end of the day. It’s just that I continuously wander through this very transitional phase of my life.

Today, I want to think of good things. I want to think about things that make me happy. Things like…

-Kissing on the first date

-Sharing a really, really good bottle of wine with someone

-Going for dinner, drinks and a really good talk

-When my cat sleeps right next to me and I wake up to his purring

-Getting really tipsy on champagne

-Mini horses

-Coffee

-Muffins from JJ Bean

-Rainbows after rain storms

-Going to see your favourite band live

-Eating so much on Christmas, you feel like you’re going to explode and your body is made of bricks

-Surprises

-Inside jokes

-The good kind of ticklish

-Running my fingers between silky trim on blankets

-Runner’s high

-Sunsets near the ocean

-Cozy sweaters

 

 

Leave a Reply

