Happiness Challenge, Day 7.

I love classic rock. When I listen to it, I have this odd mix of feeling like I’m in some sort of Forrest Gump nostalgic fantasy world, and in other ways I feel like I’m sad that nothing will ever be as good as classic rock from the 60s and 70s.

But 60s and 70s music doesn’t just take me back to decades that I wasn’t born in; the music reminds me of my own life and memories and my mom and being a kid and drifting away in the summertime.

I went through this big surge of listening to some of my all-time favourite songs today. It made me feel so good about music in a very conscious way I haven’t felt in a long time.

Leave a Reply

