I’ve had the pleasure to get to know a lot of great people this week. I’m not friends with them; I work with them and for them and watch them thrive and grow in working for me. This week’s had ups and downs but has overall been an amazing display of my own conviction and patience, and what other people are capable of. In so few jobs do you get the kind of gratification that this one has given me. Exhausting, terrifying, stressful and sometimes frustrating – absolutely. But never boring and never something I take for granted, ever. I’m lucky.

Leave a Reply

