Comforts.

Yesterday was a dark day. I felt frustrated, stuck, locked, irritable, anti-social, tired, sad. But — I hung out with a friend. I ate some pie and pizza. I talked about it with my best friend. I talked about it with my boyfriend. And I felt better.

Sometimes what you need in life is comfort. You’re not always going to be positive, or grateful, or feel totally, 100% happy for others who are achieving things you can barely conceive of. Sometimes you’re jealous and angry and upset and sad and pissed off and you’re difficult to love and comfort and understand. Sometimes your darkness fills your veins and you don’t know how to get rid of it. You forget it’s there until you’re reminded of just how dark your world can be.

But the good thing is, there are comforts.

Leave a Reply

