It’s Almost March.

March has always been a tough month for me and it brings back a lot of really bad memories of being dumped, feeling shunned, feeling inadequate, feeling behind and out of shape and out of love with myself.

Since March is so near, I want to dedicate every day of the month to self-love and self-empowerment. What can I do or say about myself to ignore those bad thoughts and bad memories and do and say things for me that will help me overcome what I feel is such a lack of confidence, confidence that I need in order to get my career started and make things happen in my near and far future.

I am going to write (almost) every day in March about positivity. I don’t want to talk about those mean girls, that asshole ex, or my own anxieties and insecurities anymore. I want to live my life the way I want to live my life and I want to do so while feeling like I like myself enough to appreciate all the good things that I have in my life right now. That’s what March will be, and I am only looking forward to what good can come of a project like this once again.

Leave a Reply

