30 Days of Happy or Grateful or Whatever, Day 18

I am grateful for connectedness and coincidence, both of which I feel go hand-in-hand. What if I had loved my first practicum and it was the best experience of my life? My journey through PDP would have been smooth and easy and devoid of that total meltdown I had in Term 1.

But then, I wouldn’t have met you. 

Two things had to have happened for this to have come true: firstly, I would have had to switch schools – to yours, of all the schools in lower mainland BC. And secondly, we would have to feel something that I felt the minute we started talking. And both of those things did happen. Coincidence, and connectedness. I’m so glad. I’m so glad I could smile all day. 

Leave a Reply

