30 Days of Happy, Grateful or Whatever, Day 5? I think?

Today I’m happy that I moved to Vancouver.

A year ago yesterday, I had my cat and a few suitcases and I got on an airplane that led me to this place where I am now. A year ago, I had no idea what the future held for me and I was very uncertain that this was the right choice. I mean, I’m still uncertain about that. I’m still thinking about the future and my security in this city and what will happen in the coming year. But getting in Education degree and meeting all the amazing people I’ve met in this town and finding new hangouts, experiencing new things and essentially becoming a different person who was far removed from the people I willingly left behind (physically and mentally) made all the difference. I’m happy and lucky to have this experience. And to have a winter that didn’t involve -40 weather. All of that was worthwhile and I’m so happy I’ve had this year in my back pocket. 

Leave a Reply

