30 Days of Grateful, or Happy, Or Whatever. Day 1.

I am working on a ‘positivity’ project for one of my classes. It coincides with this social media movement of “100 happy days” and similar movements where people express on a daily basis what they are happy about, or grateful for, or how or why they feel fortunate. I don’t want to bother people I’m social media-related to with these movements; rather, I’m going to take to my blog for it as I think it will be an addition to the project I’m working on thus far for this class.

Day 1:

Today what’s made me happy is muffins from JJ Bean. The one down the block from my house has the friendliest people working and the muffins are usually still warm from the oven. Nobody doesn’t like a coffee shop that serves house-baked warm treats. It’s like going to your grandma’s house and getting fresh cinnamon buns in the morning.

Leave a Reply

