I expect too much. I expect that because I would give someone the world, they would maybe, just maybe this time, give me the world too. I expect that someone will touch base with me. I expect someone will miss me. I expect someone will give me hope, that they’ll take all my notions of what men are capable of and what men are like and turn them around. I expect someone I shared some of the best times of my romantic life with, who I shared so much with, who I wanted to be around all the time, would keep me, or at least want to keep me…

I guess that was too much to ask. I’m starting think it always will be.

Leave a Reply

