Because it’s almost Valentine’s Day, I’d like to share with you an excerpt:

“I just want this one time to be different.  I want this to be the time when maybe I ACTUALLY got it right and figured it out.  Maybe I can retract my horrible first kiss experience in place of something WAY more meaningful and eloquent and contextual.  I want to walk him home and just fucking stare into his eyes and then hold his palms in mine and lean up and kiss him until my face is numb.  Which is stupid – but it’s sooo magical-seeming… I want to see him tomorrow. I want to see him Tuesday. I want to make everyone in the world disappear except the two of us…. I wish he knew how happy he makes me.”

Happy Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

