And the bottom line is, I won’t go chasing people anymore. I chased and chased and chased so much, that I felt like a hummingbird; one someone closed their hand on so I was trying and trying to fly, but my wingbeats were just that; wingbeats, never setting sail into the sky, never thrusting upon the air, never showing my feathers to anyone else. I was a hummingbird, but even my light heart and speed could not catch you. I quit doing that. If you want me.. if anyone wants me… they are more than welcome to come and get me. The chase? It’s over. I don’t wait for, or chase anyone anymore.

Leave a Reply

