I was thinking about all of my “Best of 2009” picks in terms of movies and the books I read and the albums I heard or bought and so on and so forth.  And it occured to me that it’s actually been a TRULY great year.  It’s been delightfully quick, warm, employed, and a LOT of great music and films were released this year, some of them ranking among all-time favourites for sure.  And if that’s not all, it was a year that I achieved a lot of personal goals and realized truly and finally, who I am.  I’ll probably pick all that stuff in a couple of weeks. Because I love making lists and I’m truly a self-indulgent writer.

Leave a Reply

