Something I hate..

I hate it when you apply for a job, and don’t hear back from them so you either forget about said-job, or alternatively, you realize fully that they have not chosen you for an interview, or for that matter, the position.  But then suddenly, weeks later, you get an email or a phone call from the employer and you excitedly open the email, or take the call, only to hear, once AGAIN, after ACCEPTING that you didn’t get the job, that you didn’t meet the requirements, or the position has been filled.

Did they not think I figured that out upon hearing nothing from them for weeks, when they told me I was supposed to hear from them within a few days?  Apparently, employers believe it diplomatic to contact the losers of the job WAY after the fact and break it to them gently that they failed, again.  I got it.  I got it when you told me I was supposed to hear from you the next day, and I didn’t.  I got it.  There’s no need to rub it in my face, again.

It’s like getting smacked in the face by someone lightly, and having them return to you and smack you in the face again weeks later, with a belt, to make sure you felt it and didn’t forget.

I hate applying for jobs.  It’s as vicious and cutthroat as any other corporate world.

Leave a Reply

