Sometimes it’s so easy to forget that you are the keeper of your own life.  Too easy.  But today I woke up, feeling downtrodden and disheartened, and I thought to myself that I need to change.  I need to get off my fucking ass and change my life.  Because there is power in change and there is power in the self, that is so often ignored, especially in a media-centric world and a world in which there is so much pressure to get married and have a relationship and a career and not float through life the way that most of us do, even if we don’t want to admit that.

I’m going to change my life.  I am going to do everything in my power to prove that I can win.

Leave a Reply

